Zope Foundation

Zope Foundation logo

Minutes of a Meeting of the Board of Directors

Date and Time:    Tuesday, March 17, 2009, 14:00 UTC
Location:    IRC meeting, irc://irc.freenode.net/#zope-foundation

Directors Present:

Martijn Faassen
Jens Vagelpohl
Rob Page
Eric Casteleijn
Tres Seaver

The chairman calls the meeting to order at 14h04m UTC.


The agenda is accepted as follows:

   * SugarCRM
   * Updating the minutes online
   * Posting our minutes to the zope-dev list?
   * Contributor agreement (cryptography?)
   * Counting the votes
   * Conducting the general meeting
   * Preliminary discussion about roles in the next


The decision to adopt SugarCRM for the finances of the Zope Foundation
is postponed and left to the next board.

Updating the minutes online

The chairman notes not all Board Meeting minutes are online and
directs the secretary to publish them or to push those who have not
approved them so that he can.

Posting minutes to the zope-dev list

Martijn feels that posting the minutes to zope-dev or possibly another
mailing list may engage more people with the work the foundation is
trying to do.

Jens feels it will provoke at lot more unproductive or polemic

No conclusion is reached, and this issue is also left for the new
board to deal with.

Contributor agreement

The new version of the contributor agreement is approved with textual
corrections as discussed on the mailing list. Final ratification will
have to be done by the next board.

Counting the votes

The votes are counted. Jens volunteers to announce the result to the
foundation and zope-announce mailing lists.

The secretary is directed to write a message to the nominees that did
not get elected this time and thank them for running.

Conducting the general meeting

Martijn will work on an agenda for the general meeting.


The chairman adjourns the meeting at 14h51m UTC.

These minutes were written by the secretary, Eric, according to the
notes taken during the meeting.

These minutes were posted to the [email protected] mailing
list and approved by all directors on April 7, 2009.

The Chairman bid the Secretary keep these minutes on file.